Davis Town Meeting House Society, Inc.

About Us
The Davis Town Meeting House Society, Inc. was formed exclusively for the charitable purpose of restoring and championing the conservancy efforts for the historic Lester H. Davis House by working directly with the Town of Brookhaven Department of Parks and Recreation as well as the Town Historian on the historical design (circa 1850's), and fundraising for the restoration and conservancy of this wonderful bastion of antiquity that is listed in the National Register of Historic Places and is a designated Brookhaven Town Landmark. By doing so, the Corporation will lessen the financial burden on the Town as well as bring benefit to the residents of not only the Town of Brookhaven, but also Suffolk County and New York State.

A Certificate of Incorporation was issued by NYS on May 23, 2013 in the name of the Davis Town Meeting House Society, Inc. as a not-for-profit organization and is an IRS recognized 501(c)(3) organization. This permits the Davis Town Meeting House Society, Inc. to offer tax deductible opportunities for all donations received. All donations are used toward the development of the Lester H. Davis House and future conservancy efforts.

IRS 501(c)(3) letter 
Davis Town Meeting House Society, Inc. 
Board of Directors

          President: Maryanne Douglas
          Vice President: Suzanne Johnson

          Treasurer: Chris Reilly
          Secretary: Diane Cardello
          Sergeant-At-Arms: Jean Hartling
          Historian: Mildred Zimmermann
          Trustee: Randall H. Davis 
          Trustee: Tom Gaidry 
          Board Member: Robert Kessler
          Board Member: Steve Lucas
          Board Member: Barbara Hoff

Standing Committees
Historical Integrity
Mildred Zimmermann                                    Maryanne Douglas
Robert Kessler                                              Suzanne Johnson
                                                                   Barbara Hoff
                                                                   Jean Hartling

Membership Development                         Town Liaison
Barbara Hoff                                                Maryanne Douglas
Chris Reilly                                                  Robert Kessler

Public Relations                                          Newsletter
Chris Reilly                                                    Suzanne Johnson
Maryanne Douglas 

Chris Reilly                                                      


Randall H. Davis
Lee C. Davis
Whitney Davis
Laurie & Robert Walcott
Coram Civic Association

Diana Davis Rulon
Donald W. Kirschner

Contact us at info@DavisTownMeetingHouse.org
Phone us at: 631-804-2256

or by mail at: 
Davis Town Meeting House Society, Inc.
P.O. Box 4
Coram, NY 11727

The Davis Town Meeting House Society is a NYS non-profit corporation recognized by the IRS as a 501(c)(3) charitable organization.